Soda-Club Root Beer

by Mike on December 11, 2007 · 80 comments

Soda Club

Make your own soda at home with Soda-Club’s products. Soda-Club currently sells four unique soda machine makers. Each machine operates in the same way. They are not powered by electricity at all. No annoying plugs, or batteries to get in the way. All of the Soda-Club products use a 1 Liter bottle that can be washed and reused indefinitely resulting in the reduction of waste and recycling. The soda mix is highly concentrated, reducing packaging and shipping issues.

Aside from the environmental benefits, there are monetary benefits as well. Soda is expensive and is not getting cheaper. Soda-Club‘s reasonable prices and value is hard to beat. The kit contains enough CO2 to fill 110 bottles and the amount of soda surpasses that number. Soda-Club also provides instructions on how to return the empty CO2 containers for refills.

In terms of shipping costs, think globally. You will save the world because of the reduction of gas pollution and carbon emissions by purchasing your long lasting soda kit.

Now with some of the green issues out of the way, how does it taste and is it actually goodRoot Beer Soda Club for me? Well, the Root Beer is the first one I tried and it tasted exactly like Barq’s, with significantly less calories, carbs, sugar and caffeine. Soda-Club has 35 calories while the two leading brand Root Beers contain more than 3 times that amount. This is true for all of Soda-Club’s flavors.

During Thanksgiving, six of my family members tried the root beer. Their reactions were identical. They said it tasted like the real thing and was great. My family was impressed when they discovered it was home made. Little did they know.

If regular soda is not your thing you are in luck! Soda-Club has seltzer flavors, diet sodas, fruit drinks and energy drinks too. There is truly a beverage for everyone.

Soda Club

{ 79 comments }

greenie February 11, 2008 at 1:36 pm

Do NOT use SodaClub USA. They have the worst customer service ever. Getting refills is a nightmare. They charge you for orders that never come, they deliver things at 11 pm without warning, someone has to be home for the order, it is completely a ripoff and insane.

Nick April 23, 2008 at 4:33 pm

I think that really just depends on the location where you live. The courier service seems to be different for each area.

Aaron Dalton July 4, 2008 at 2:57 pm

If you'd like another perspective, I just posted a review on Soda-Club on my site – http://1GreenProduct.com.

My conclusion is that if you drink lots of soda (which I don't), the Soda-Club probably makes sense from both a financial and ecological perspective.

- Aaron Dalton, 1GreenProduct.com

Jennifer Thomas August 25, 2008 at 8:45 am

Refusal to respond to warranty claim: I have a sodaclub penguin which I was very happy with for six months until it gradually stopped working. I have sent repeated emails and calls to the sodaclub customer service to find out where to send the machine for repairs and have gotten no response whatsoever. I can only assume at this point that they do not intend to honor the three year warranty and am exploring other options. Note that unless the machine works for two years it is not cost effective to use or purchase.

Jennifer November 30, 2008 at 12:14 pm

We’ve had a SodaClub for 4 months and we love it. We don’t drink soda at all, but we carbonate our water and no longer buy Arrowhead sparkling water. My only comment is that the bottles are hard to clean and often smell of mildew. You can’t run then through the dishwasher nor use hot water for hand washing. We have a difficult time keeping them as clean as we’d like.

Sodaclubrefill.com December 7, 2008 at 4:19 pm

Solutions to refilling the Soda-Club or SodaStream CO2 Cannisters can be found at http://www.sodaclubrefill.com.

Stop paying ridiculous amounts for refills by refilling your own. We have the solution!

fruit machine fan March 23, 2009 at 1:09 am

hey cheers for that… very informative – i've added your blog to my netvibes account – thanks :)

SODA CLUB REFILL.com July 13, 2009 at 1:00 am

DO NOT USE SODACLUBREFILL.COM. ITS A RIP-OFF. THINK ABOUT IT. THEY WILL NOT TALK TO YOU WHEN THEIR EQUIPMENT DOESN’T WORK AND THERE IS NO PHONE NUMBER TO CALL. FORWARNED IS FOREARMED!!

Troll Buster August 29, 2010 at 7:38 am

Hi Gair Lowery!

Lucrece July 17, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Ditto. BEWARE. I recently purchased an "adapter" from sodaclubrefill.com that told me I would be able to adapt my Soda Club CO2 tanks to refill with any standard CO2 filling station. After waiting months (production was far behind schedule) I received my adapter only to find out that this was only HALF of what I needed to do the refill and that I would additionally have to purchase another $60 item (I already spent $50) to actually refill the bottles. Now they have added a warning text to their website to tell people about this (after several complaints no doubt) but this warning did NOT exist when I ordered in May and they actually admit this!!

When I sent an email stating that I felt I was mislead about the product, they immediately responded that they "did not like my tone" and I could "pursue whatever action I wanted" but they did not care.

WOW.

SeltzerGuy August 7, 2009 at 5:23 pm

We have a SodaClub dispenser. We love it, but were feeling ripped off and hassled when it came to exchanging, recharging, and paying for the “carbonators”.
In 5 minutes of hook up, SodaClubRefill’s Feedom One has rocked our seltzer world. I don’t care about their customer service. What doesn’t work??? It is just a couple of connections, a hose, and a valve. They have a simple and effective solution. We have endless Co2 at $35/20lbs of gas!!!!!!
SCR beats the “MAN”…

Sodaclubrefill.com i January 20, 2010 at 1:19 pm

I have a SodaStream it is the same as a SodaClub and I will say too DO NOT USE Sodaclubrefill.com. They a nightmare to try to talk to. No phone number, They will not answer emails on the website when they do by way of Ebay. They cannot answer questions even that you are talking about SODA they keep telling you about Paintball things.

Talking down to you, telling you you cannot read. Their website is a nightmare to try to read and you still have to guess on what you want and need. If you guess wrong they will not return your money. Ask them a question 100 times and they still will not give you the answer like how to find it and the drop down bar is NOT there.

You have to guess at what you need and pay $100 if you get it wrong that will be money you are out of. With a hoes you cannot use.

When they do email you they do NOT answer the questions at hand in a clear manner and start to get hateful with you.

Satisfied Customer January 23, 2010 at 8:44 pm

Souns like the anonymous poster from January 2oth is an unhappy illiterate idiot. I’ve bought twice from their website and am quite happy. Maybe the idiot didn’t sound literate no differently than the rants here.

Sanjay January 25, 2010 at 6:28 pm

I went to the sodaclubrefill.com website and found it very informative and easy to use. They seemed to have everything well organized so I don't see the user's problem with it. Sounds more like a customer from hell if you ask me.

Teresa M February 5, 2010 at 12:55 pm

I have to echo the negative sentiments about sodaclubrefill.com.

The guy was very friendly and helpful until after I made my purchase. The system works fine, but the modified valve on the tank he sold us almost killed my husband. I made a post on the forums simply saying that we were having trouble getting the tank to take any carbonation and were there any hints or tricks, because the unmodified tanks were working fine. He deleted that post and sent me repeated emails asking for all kinds of pictures and descriptions of what was happening. He knew I am disabled and wouldn't be able to give him everything he wanted. His tone was downright rude.

I spent a lot of money on his products and it was just one repaired valve that didn't work, why would I be trying to rip him off about one valve? Good customer service would have at least been nice about the problem, and he should have either refunded my money for the repaired valve or sent me a new valve. I just dropped it because it's not worth dealing with a jerk. I can't access his website, but I see he is still selling on e-bay.

If the stuff works, it's great, but if it doesn't, look out because it can be dangerous and he's not a very nice person unless he thinks he's going to get your money.

The really stupid thing is that I was going to buy another system for my motorhome, but after the experience I had with him I'll be looking for another option.

Truth Shall Set You April 2, 2010 at 10:47 am

Hello Jim Vanar, nice to see you again posting under the fictitious name of "Teresa". No differently than in other forums, you have posted lies about your experiences with the company. Perhaps I should post all the emails forwarded to me which indicate that you're just inept at following instructions and readily admit it in the emails. People like you make it impossible for small businesses to survive when they go out of their way to defame and destroy their good reputation.

The business owner was professional and courteous at every step. He removed the forum post because Vanar did not follow up with the requested information so he could be helped. It is not unreasonable to ask for pictures of his setup in order to assist with his problem. I don't buy the "disabled" and "can't take pictures" comments. It is the 21st century and even the chepest cell phones have cameras these days. Surely a "motor home" owner can afford one, disabled or not.

My only connection to the company is that the owner is a good friend that knows 100% of Vanar's claims are bogus and purposely deceitful. Sad.

Truth Shall Set You April 2, 2010 at 10:59 am

Correction, the poster was not Jim Vanar, but instead was Teresa McMullen from Washington State. When confronted with followup questions to her forum posting, this was her response as forwarded to me:

TRERESA: "Oops, I forgot about it! I just went and read it. I'll have to have my husband see if the pin is going up and down (whatever that means.) I haven't tried it myself (I'm the one that wrote you a lot before buying – I'm always sick, live in Washington, have diabetes…) As for it being a siphon tank, it's what we asked for and what they said it is. That's all I know. We haven't had it very long – not even long enough to empty one carbonator.

We'll take a look at it this weekend. It gets dark really early here and the tank is outside so no light to see what's going on in the evenings."

After several weeks of no response, her post was deleted since there was no indication she wanted to get any help.

MikeSpike April 22, 2010 at 12:44 pm

Wow. Hard to decide. Both negative & positive commentary in here. Well, there are 4 choices I'm found, SodaStream, FizzGiz, Mr. Butler's (of India) and several chinese mfrs (OEM's) who'll put any label you want on a kitchen countertop unit so you can be in your own soda maker sales & service business. FizzGiz is the cheapest and best alternative I've seen. Nothing proprietary is required as far as consumables. Under $30. Carbonates anything you want (milk, prepared beverages, fruit juices – the others do not. Not a bad option.

No fizz no gizz May 16, 2010 at 9:57 pm

I seriously doubt this fizz gizz product can come close to a soda maker. I've seen your posts all over the place and it seems to me that you're just promoting your own product are you not? No offense buddy but your posts are pretty transparent and to the point of insulting our intelligence. For $30 all you're peddling is a bottle cap with no more than an emergency tire inflator which requires expensive little co2 cartridges. To boot, the carbonation levels are laughable since the little cartridges don't hold much co2 to start with. At best, your little gizzmo can only re-inflate a soda bottle to keep its contents pressurized. This is no different than the carbonator caps sold at most online kegging sites or beer joints.

Give us a break! Take your advertising to an advertising forum and don't post here under the guise of having an alternative posing as an informed customer!

Sodaclubrefill rebut July 11, 2010 at 11:10 pm

In researching alternatives to purchasing CO2 refills through Sodastream, I've come across a few negative reviews of sodaclubrefill.com. Those reviews are almost always purported to be one-sided exaggerations by some uninvolved 3rd party commenter, but it's painfully obvious to me that the "uninvolved 3rd party" is someone directly connected to sodaclubrefill.com. And judging by the immaturity and defensiveness of those comments, I'm inclined to believe the negative reviews and not the rebuttals.

Gen August 28, 2010 at 11:16 am

I totally agree. I've been looking for an alternative to sending my empties back to SodaStream for months now. It looks like there are two companies that make adapters for it, but according to everything I've read online, almost everyone has terrible experiences with both of them. As for Sodaclubrefills (or now Co2Doctor) every Google search came up with exactly what the above comment states: an obviously exaggerated one sided comment from an unhappy customer followed by a vicious and thinly veiled reply from someone who is obviously affiliated with the company, though claims not to be. Not exactly a company I want to take an expensive risk with.

I guess I'll just keep sending my tanks back for now :(

Troll Buster August 29, 2010 at 7:23 am

Someone needs to contribute to the economy! Glad to see that you will blow your money on factory refills because some unknown entity (more than likely a person from a competitor's camp) posts a deliberate lie, so bottom feeders can eat and proliferate.

Then again, you're probably on of the competitors or have a vested interest in your statement.

Very laughable indeed.

Hey… I heard Elvis is alive! Must be true, I read it on a blog and three anonymous posters said it was true! Therefore it must be true!

Gen August 29, 2010 at 9:19 am

Ummm, I honestly don't believe that someone that has no connection to the company would take such a venomous stance on this subject.

I legitimately would like a cheaper alternative for filling my Co2 tanks, but I've yet to see a single good review that sounds honest and unbiased for either Co2Doctor or SodaClubRefills. So why should I throw my money away for something I don't trust will work?

Troll Buster August 29, 2010 at 11:28 pm

Sure… you're just not wanting to throw your money away based on what some disgruntled anonymous competitor of a company has posted. Hope that Kool-Aid is good! I love seeing how self righteous people cut their noses off to spite their face. Hey, it is best to keep throwing money away on the factory refills, that'll teach them co2 doctor people a lesson! After all, the anonymous posters must be right!

Troll Buster August 29, 2010 at 11:29 pm

Gotta love them conspiracies!

Gen September 4, 2010 at 9:09 am

Hey TrollBuster,

I hope you realize that regardless of your involvement with sodaclubrefills, you are making them look terrible.

When I search for reviews I look for one thing, multiple accounts, anonymous or not, that have detailed opinions about the service and/or product they received. What I don't look for? Someone calling everyone with a differing opinion stupid. You have yet to actually talk about a personal experience you'd had being a customer of the company, which leads me to believe you are not a customer at all. So yes, I'm going to believe the multiple bad reviews I've read, and not your name calling. That's how reviews work, if you don't like it, "sodaclubrefil" should make better products.

Troll Buster September 4, 2010 at 10:26 am

Oh Gen, very predictable bottom feeder response. Look at your own post, criticizing me for not posting factual customer experiences yet you choose to post drivel about what you read! Are you a customer? What factual knowledge do you have other than your self imposed ignorance? That's right Gen, you have none! You're no different that the other Trolls in these forums.

Troll Buster September 4, 2010 at 10:31 am

Hey Gen, you a frustrated lonely housewife? Posting hot air on blogs is your idea of 15 minutes of fame? Tell us about your personal experiences with the company, we're all just dying to hear all the facts.

Gen September 5, 2010 at 11:07 am

Nope, I'm a happily married young professional. And I thought I was pretty clear about my status with either company – I was curious consumer who decided not to buy from those companies because of the copious bad reviews. Had I found as many or more good reviews (on third party sites), I would have more to think about, but frankly, they aren't out there. Besides, I don't think you understand what the word ignorant means. Seeking out both sides of an argument, weighing your choices, and coming to an educated conclusion is actually the opposite.

Troll Buster September 5, 2010 at 9:26 pm

Since you seem to be the expert on ignorance, I am surprised that you have not diagnosed yourself as being ignorant. All you have succeeded in doing is to display that you are the truly ignorant one and that you formulate your opinions based on what you've googled. Even a functional idiot understands that blog postings disguised as reviews as you've read are opinions, jaded opinions from obviously interested parties. These parties, for either company being discussed, all post anonymously and with an obvious intent to injure the company(ies). I have read them too, and it's less than a few and they appear to be postings from people like you who formulated an opinion based on no facts.

Have you contacted any of the companies yourself? Have you asked for explanations as to the alleged complaints? I didn't think so. You see, you are no different than the bottom-feeders that troll the net for juicy bashing parties. You hide behind monikers and avatars because in real life you are cowards and would never spew your hate face to face with the accused. I vomit in the presence of your type. Young, yes. Professional, not in this lifetime.

My interest in this discussion is to point out how people like you are part of the biggest social problem American society faces, that being lack of accountability and courtesy. There used to be a time in this country when discords were settled either with a face to face accounting or six guns at twenty paces. Now, they are battled anonymously and without concern for who gets tarnished or hurt with the lies.

I know this is going nowhere since your cowardly kind relies on anonymity to spread your misinformation. Personally, I hope that somewhere down the road you make a little mistake by either not covering your tracks and your identity is discovered so that when you spew more libel that whatever company you trash sues you for every dime of your so called professional life.

On another note, I hope you keep funding sodastream, they make great soda machines and I want them to be around for a long time. Mine is going on four years and I need to get a new one. I also plan on buying some of the products from one of the companies you hate so much. You see Ms. Professional, I speak with my wallet and if I am not happy with my purchase I just ask politely to either let them make me happy or return the product. I don't go around the blog world passing on hearsay as fact. If I ever post a review, I use my real name and relate to real experiences. You on the other hand are too self absorbed in your little gossip world.

Maybe I've got you pegged wrong, you may just be a cheapskate customer from hell and one of those companies told you to go back to hell.

Cheers!

Gen September 17, 2010 at 1:33 pm

Frankly, I feel that my position as a university professor makes me not only particularly adept at research, but also more professional than someone who makes co2 adapters in their garage. I’m sorry that you disagree. Best of luck on your purchases.

Troll Buster September 17, 2010 at 11:20 pm

University professor? Sorry babe, if that's the title you really have then all or students are in real trouble. Maybe you are confusing your position with your real one, librarian's assistant. Trained and educated professionals do not arrive to conclusions without substantive proof supporting their position. Even the worst thesis in the world has more supporting proof than your hearsay claims because "google says so".

I see you now have an alter-ego named dilbert. Are you that confused with your sexuality and identity? Coming back to post more garbage just confirms to me that you're just a lonely housewife with six kids and a crack-head husband. No university professor would ever act as you do..

Gen September 28, 2010 at 1:20 pm

My PhD is in music, specifically Opera Performance and Production. I teach vocal technique, music history, theory, as well as publish research on vocal technique and anatomical responses related to the physical act of singing.

Sorry you don't consider my background in education legitimate towards making simple purchase decisions. I must be a real dummy.

Troll Buster August 29, 2010 at 7:30 am

Hey, Anonymous, you're one of them too! What's painfully obvious to me is that your as big of a bottom feeder as the rest. Do you have any substantive tripe to offer or just your little conspiracy theories?

Troll Buster August 29, 2010 at 11:36 am

I would be willing to bet that if it wasn’t for the anonymity provided by these blags, that in the REAL world you would not dare to spew the crap you post in a face-to-face confrontation for fear of getting your teeth shoved down your throat.

Typical ball-less basement geek hiding behind an internet moniker.

I suppose you will also accuse me of being surreptitiously involved with sodaclubrefill and then you will say that you are not involved or are their competitor. To which I would call BULLCRAP! You have not just “come a few reviews”, you’ve created them. Why don’t you just come clean and expose yourself for all to see your small penis?

Kari August 9, 2010 at 7:29 pm

Wow, I was looking for reviews for sodaclubrefill (now called Co2 Doctor) and came across this thread. No way am I doing business with a company that has a policy of posting their customer's personal information on the internet! Yikes. I'll keep paying for Soda Club refills or find an alternative. This is crazy.

Troll Buster August 29, 2010 at 7:27 am

Hi Kari,

Is Gair Lowery of SodaCo2 paying you or are you really Gair Lowery in drag?

How interesting that you were just "looking for reviews"… Here's what I heard about sodaco2: http://www.cookingforengineers.com/forums/viewtop

Gair Lowery seems to be a real scumbag, why are you not commenting on him? Let me guess… YOU ARE HIM! I thought so.

Troll Buster August 28, 2010 at 11:13 pm

Gotta Love these anonymous posts by co2doctor's competitors! No balls to show their real name and specific circumstances so they post garbage so that the blog's bottom feeders can eat it. Shame on the blog's owner for allowing an otherwise informative forum to become a battleground for shadowy people like Gair Lowery of sodaco2 and his wife Jessica.

Dillbert September 17, 2010 at 3:50 pm

Hi there sodaclubrefill.com! Dillbert here. I’m amazed that you would reference your messages at cookingforengineers.com

Troll Buster grossly resembles the anonymous guest of that thread – aka sodaclubrefill.com – readers should start with the July 17, 2009, post to see the full exchange.

sodaclubrefill.com: most engineers I know suffer from the same God complex
sodaclubrefill.com: Oh Dilbert… you crack me up! Is your basement dark too?
sodaclubrefill.com: Are you suffering from the disorder also known as Penis Envy?
sodaclubrefill.com: How do I know you’re a geek?

if any of the above crazy rantings sounds familar, you can find more at the referenced thread

sodaclubrefill.com: Why don’t you post your email address, home phone, cell phone, real name, and address here?

one could ask why sodaclubrefill.com aka co2doctor.com – a business – posts no such information on the web site.

and what’s with the elaborate disclaimers?

and when was the last time you dealt with a reputable merchant that so boldly states
“All sales final, no exceptions”

Troll Buster September 17, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Let the conspiracies flow!

Who the hell are you Dilbert? You don't know me from the man on the moon! Why don't you post your real email, address and phone number? I'd like to meet you face to face and see how much of a badass you really are. I could care less who you are or who you think I am but I do know this, I have never posted anything on that stupid forum you are referring to. I only posted the link because that's where I found the crap you and sodaclub refill and others have posted on a subject that obviously all of you have a stake in. You are nothing more than a flaming a$$hole with nothing better to do than troll around starting crap you know nothing about.

I could care less about any of the companies or morons like you. It only raises the awareness for the need to use contraception when two idiots mate. What I don't like is the stupid conspiracy theories from people like you that don't have a life other than to bash others in forums for their own amusement. Go troll somewhere else you piece of crap!

Dillbert September 19, 2010 at 4:07 am

well, sodaclubrefill.com aka co2doctor.com – not much left to say – and you are certainly not worth any effort to debate. your actions are so transparent and it is so obvious who you really are the only person you are fooling is yourself.

you accuse posters of being your competitors, then admit they were real customers – repeatedly.

you say you have no connection with either company and then you talk about revealing customer emails 'forwarded' to you.

your actions are so transparent and it is so obvious who you really are the only person you are fooling is yourself.

it is important for prospective customers to know the kind of individuals they might be dealing with – so as you say: flame on – it's the sodaclubrefill.com aka co2doctor.com reputation you are destroying.

Troll Buster September 19, 2010 at 12:49 pm

Look Dildo, I don't have any customers since I am neither of the entities you accuse me of being. Hopefully the companies you are trashing see your posts and initiate legal action against you for libel. Go spank the monkey you piece of crap.

Dillbert September 19, 2010 at 2:00 pm

>>Hopefully the companies you are trashing see your posts and initiate legal action against you for libel.

they can't. two problems sodaclubrefill.com and co2doctor.com has overlooked:

number #1 they would have to prove the statements to be untrue.

you've got a whale of a problem with that.

number #2 they would have you in jail for misrepresenting them.

so go ask your (alleged) wife who is the (alleged lawyer) with the (alleged) staff of thousands laughing their non-alleged asses off about the law.

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 12:05 am

Did your divorce contribute to your social demise, binge drinking, DWI's, and a need to badmouth people or are you just a convicted dirtbag with nothing metter to do than mooch off mama?

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 2:18 am

Again Dildo, you make me laugh and at the same time hope that a truck hits you. What a useless pathetic parasite you are. The day will come my dear buddy when someone you wrongfully trash has the opportunity to find out your identity and confronts you face to face. It will be precious to see how a scumbag like you acts when faced with the reality of good old fashioned justice. Rest assured, for people like you that hide behind keyboards, justice can and will arrive. Dirtbags always get what they deserve, even if it’s justice delayed, justice does have a way of leveling the playing field. Karma’s a bitch!

Dillbert September 21, 2010 at 9:37 am

Buster Troll -

I would expect you know all about Karma – yours has arrived – I am it.

(you missed a comma – it's established custom to put a comma after the last name, first name – as demonstrated here you are not Troll Buster, but in fact Buster Troll – don't overlook: you started it – I'm here well after the fact – karma is a bitch, as you said.)

I didn't think this discussion had reached its conclusion – you're still lacking a number of hurled insults regarding my dress code, state of health, political inclinations, employment, etc.

so, indeed – flame on. the search engines will find it all.

you claim you are not involved,

you claim you have no customers,

you claim to be not a party to co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com.

which creates the question: so why do you so viciously and repeatedly attack anyone who has had a not-good experience with co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com?

why do you publish all the dirt on your competitors you can dig up? (pretty poor showing, I have to say, but heh – it's your dirt party, not mine.)

since you are not an involved party, how do you have names/city locations of co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com customers?

since you are not an involved party, how did you acquire 'forwarded' emails from unhappy customers of co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com?

you have not offered to publicly post emails from happy co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com customers – only from unhappy customers of co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com.

since you claim to be "not involved" we're left to believe co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com principals selectively forward you emails from idiot customers so you can anonymously defend co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com.

do the math, it doesn't work.

which explains why your anonymous messages are allowed to stand – your secret identity and purpose is quite clear to everyone – except you – as I said: the only person you are fooling is yourself.

note to lurkers: I don't have a co2 'system' of any sort or kind – no paintball, no fizzy soda stuff. not a customer of co2doctor.com or sodaclubrefill.com or any of the competitors.

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 10:22 am

No Scott, I don't have any customer emails nor competitor information therefore it is not possible for me to public any of it since I am not affiliated with any of the above companies. Your assumptions are exactly just that, ASSumptions. Understandable though since alcoholism as yours can result in delusional and even paranoid behavior. But he, who am I to judge, I think it should be left up to the public. I don't have a horse in this race other than a strong desire to point out that low life individuals as yourself make a hobby out of wrongfully trashing companies for their personal entertainment. I seriously doubt that you are a customer of any of the companies in question since all your spewing seems to be nothing more that stirring up controversy over something you're not even personally involved in. This is known in the blog world as trolling. Get it? TrollBuster? Go ahead, take another swig of jack daniels, it will make more sense.

In learning more about the man (parasite) that preys on innocent companies, I learned that you of all people, Mr. Dillbert (my buddy Scotty), has quite a penchant for scamming customers by taking their money and not shipping their motorcycle parts. Was that to be blamed on your ex wife for leaving a drunken bastard, or was that due to the legal fees in all the DWI cases. Still driving? Parole over with? Family members still suing you?

Yes Dillbert, life can be overwhelming at times but taking it out on people as you have by trolling blogs, driving drunk, and scamming customers is not the answer. Take some advice, its free and being given in an honest attempt to help with your redemption. Stop drinking, join AA, start attending church, find God, pay Tom back what you owe, stop trolling blogs, and most importantly, getting a life. If you do these things, good things will start happening. Don't follow my advice, and I may have to consider making all your customers aware of the dirtbag they're doing business with. After all, we need to protect unwary customers from bad companies don't we?

Dillbert September 21, 2010 at 11:16 am

so the following information posted by you

/quote

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 2:22 pm

No Scott, I don’t have any customer emails nor competitor information therefore it is not possible for me to public any of it since I am not affiliated with any of the above companies.

/unquote

is a lie? because previously you said:

>>/quote quote:

Truth Shall Set You Free April 2, 2010 at 2:59 pm

Correction, the poster was not Jim Vanar, but instead was Teresa McMullen from Washington State. When confronted with followup questions to her forum posting, this was her response as forwarded to me:

/unquote

>No Scott, I don’t have any customer emails nor competitor information therefore it is not possible for me to public any of it since I am not affiliated with any of the above companies. Your assumptions are exactly just that, ASSumptions.

you've got a problem – my name is not Scott. I've never been divorced, I've never been charged/convicted/found guilty or found not guilty of DWI, or for the record of anything else. I've never been arrested, much less charged, tried, convicted or found innocent of anything – not that it matters in the case of your deceptions.

>>wrongfully trashing companies for their personal entertainment. I seriously doubt that you are a customer of any of the companies in question since all your spewing seems to be nothing more that stirring up controversy over something you’re not even personally involved in.

you should probably point out where I have "trashed" a company.

you need not doubt my customer status, I am not a customer.

it is you, in the guise of "People Watcher" et. al. that are trashing customers and their bad experiences with sodaclubrefill.com and/or co2doctor.com.

whether you are or are not involved, you have publicly posted false information – whether the lie is yes or whether the lie is no – about being / not being involved –

you have posted the proof.

the "truth" excludes your assertions of your posts

'her response as forwarded to me'

vs

'I don’t have any customer emails'

so 'splain that one.

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 4:00 pm

Drawing cartoons can be so overwhelming!

Dillbert September 21, 2010 at 11:20 am

Megan -

just bear with it – as pointed out, Buster Troll is not truthful, and is digging a big hole.

it's unpleasant in green terms – or any terms – but it is important that people looking for information get some idea of what they are dealing with.

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 12:10 pm

Sure Dildo, whatever you say. I don't own a motorcycle, but I think people considering buying parts from you should be aware of who you really are and what you are, a scammer and a drunk. Funny, for someone who does not own anything soda machine related or purchased from any company you've mentioned, you've sure taken an interest in bashing them and anyone that comments on them.

Take another swig Dildo, it will clear your head. How's that parole going?

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 1:26 pm

Dildo Drunk Dirtbags should not be egged on with responses. Assume what you want, no consequence to me either way. In your case, there are and will be consequences. Cheers buddy! Take another swig.

Dillbert September 21, 2010 at 1:29 pm

but

I take it there is a reason you choose not to respond to the question?

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 3:15 pm

There sure is, I was too busy looking over your pitiful life history. Amazing how such a parasite manages to function in society. Equally amazing is your endless capacity for binge drinking. You should really try AA, I hear it works wonders for even for Pennsylvania Parasites as yourself.

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 7:36 pm

I forgot to ask, how's that 2008 Hyabusa wheel working out for you?

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 9:33 pm

Was Booth 756 a good spot at the trade show?

Megan E September 21, 2010 at 3:11 pm

Lord almighty! Isn’t this forum moderated? What does this flaming have to do with environmentally friendly products?

Dillbert September 21, 2010 at 4:20 pm

>>
the “truth” excludes your assertions of your posts
‘her response as forwarded to me’
vs
‘I don’t have any customer emails’

so ‘splain that one.
>>

you can sing,
you can dance,
you can allude anything you can type.

but

I take it there is a reason you choose not to respond to the question?

Troll Buster September 21, 2010 at 9:25 pm

I wonder what Sophie the Hero would do?

Troll Buster September 22, 2010 at 5:08 am

Cat got your tongue Dildo? Not so much fun anymore eh?

Dillbert September 22, 2010 at 6:25 am

Buster Troll you yourself have posted the proof of your deceptions – which was the point.

if you put even a fraction of the effort you expend in bashing people into explaining the detailed instructions to the idiot customers you wouldn't have these issues.

not much left to do except to allow you to go outside and play with your imaginary friends.

Troll Buster September 22, 2010 at 6:58 am

I think its time to tell the world all about who you really are Dildo, a pathetic drunk no-life parasite running the remains of a failed business and still scamming people on websites, ebay, and blogs. It will be neat to see your reaction when your life is published for all to see and render an opinion. You have any more of those Suzuki connectors? I think I need a few for the bike I'm thinking about getting. Ass puckering up a bit Dildo? See how a fly feels when its wings get plucked for amusement? Not so much fun when it is you on the receiving end is it?

Let the fun begin! (unless of course you see your way clear to render an apology for your harassment). Not likely though, drunks don't have the common sense to stop their destructive behavior.

Dillbert September 22, 2010 at 9:03 am

gosh, an Energizer Troll.

I would give some friendly advice: be careful.

you're picking the wings off the wrong fly.

without exception your assumptions / allegations are incorrect.

doesn't matter to me, but the fly you are picking the wings off – whoever that may be – might get upset about it.

Troll Buster September 22, 2010 at 10:09 am

You have any more of those Suzuki connectors? I think I need a few for the bike I’m thinking about getting.

Troll Buster September 22, 2010 at 10:07 am

Whatever you say Dildo, put up or shut up.

Dillbert September 23, 2010 at 10:20 am

I have put up the truth as proven by your own statements – which you decline to explain.

Troll Buster September 30, 2010 at 5:36 pm

Now that Dildo’s identity has been established, he now hides cowardly under his rock, eagerly waiting on other less fortunate prey. Perhaps he is now focused all his energy into creating a new identity hoping to wash away all his past ones and his sins. Alas… Google’s cache cannot be washed away or altered even by the great Dildo Dillbert, aka Dilbert; Scott Tallardy; SB-Customs; Spencer; Drunk Driver; Scammer; Failed Businessman; TREPlugs; TREPlugs.com; sales at treplugs dot com; and many more to come.

Wow Dildo, you sure get around!

Care to screw with me some more?

Try that suggestion I gave you: Go to Church and find God; Join AA and get help for your alcoholism; Stop your Blog Trolling and harassment of people or companies you don’t know or even have any direct involvement in; Enjoy your cooking hobby and get a life!

Troll Buster September 23, 2010 at 12:21 pm

I have no horse in the race therefor I have nothing to explain. Now, for a drunken parasitic Dildo, you have much to lose as you will soon find out. Stubborn drunks like you just never learn. I still need some Suzuki connectors.

Troll Buster September 30, 2010 at 12:32 pm

I also want to thank all Forum and Blog Moderators that have provided me the email addresses and IP numbers which have enabled me to identify the Dildo and his scams.

Dilbert October 3, 2010 at 1:06 pm

note to lurkers:

don't worry, nobody here provided Buster Troll with any info. mu bet is they have a privacy policy which not not include giving out email addresses to looney tuners.

besides, (a) if he had my registered email, do you think I would have heard from him? and (b) Comcast is my ISP and every time the cable modem reboots it gets a new dynamic IP so he'd need a court order to trace it and I'll leave it up to the reader's own judgment if a nut case like Buster Troll could make a court case.

just more of his imaginary friends helping out with the co2 refill business model

Troll Buster September 30, 2010 at 4:30 pm

Now that Dildo’s identity has been established, he now hides cowardly under his rock, eagerly waiting on other less fortunate prey. Perhaps he is now focused all his energy into creating a new identity hoping to wash away all his past ones and his sins. Alas… Google’s cache cannot be washed away or altered even by the great Dildo Dillbert, aka Dilbert; Scott Tallardy; SB-Customs; Spencer; Drunk Driver; Scammer; Failed Businessman; TREPlugs; TREPlugs.com; sales@treplugs.com; and many more to come.

Wow Dildo, you sure get around!

Care to screw with me some more?

Try that suggestion I gave you: Go to Church and find God; Join AA and get help for your alcoholism; Stop your Blog Trolling and harassment of people or companies you don’t know or even have any direct involvement in; Enjoy your cooking hobby and get a life!

Dilbert October 3, 2010 at 1:57 pm

you still have not found me – I told you that but you’ve told so many lies under so many identities you cannot recognize truth anymore.
hopefully those individuals / companies will clean your clock.
and I as I promised, I will jump in your BS everywhere I find it.

do get some help with your mental condition.

Oh Dilbert! October 6, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Sure Scotty, whatever you say old drunk friend. Take another swig! How are those new swing arms coming? Still screwing your customers?

Mike October 5, 2010 at 6:40 pm

Follow on Twitter Follow @http://Leafygreen.info on Twitter.



Thanks for all the comments everyone, but I may have to put an end to the drama going on above if it doesn't settle down. We don't need a fight over here @ Leafygreen.info.

Dilbert October 6, 2010 at 11:09 am

you might want to consider an official statement in response to the allegations that this site provides the email addresses and IP identity of posters to unhappy campers:

/quote

I also want to thank all Forum and Blog Moderators that have provided me the email addresses and IP numbers which have enabled me to identify the Dildo and his scams.

/unquote

Oh Dilbert! October 6, 2010 at 11:06 pm

Have no fear Dildo, this blog did not, but others have.

Now, lets get back to the subject at hand, Dildo;Scott Tallardy; etc etc etc Scammer. Have you paid back all the customers you scammed when your old lady dumped you? You see Dildo, its all public record as are your arrests, dwi’s, failed businesses, scams, etc.

I believe that its time for a dedicated website which outlines all your escapades, identities, scams, and general parasitic activities. Its time the world learned what Dildo you really are, how you screwed Tom, mooched off your mother and sisters. Not to mention that you have a world famous sister that is highly regarded in the publishing world. I’m sure she’ll be happy to see the web posts of her scumbag brother.

I think its time the states of NC and PA learned of your “tax-free” life, not to mention the IRS. Nice eBay ads too! Does eBay know about your scams? They will soon little buddy!

Dilbert October 7, 2010 at 1:09 pm

so, another lie you've gotten yourself caught up in:

"I also want to thank all Forum and Blog Moderators that have provided me the email addresses and IP numbers which have enabled me to identify the Dildo and his scams."

"Have no fear Dildo, this blog did not, but others have."

fact is, not a single operator / moderator / forum admin person has provided you with diddly-squat because otherwise you would have published accurate information. you have not – I know, because I am me and not one of your imaginary friends.

to use your analogy, you're picking the wings off the wrong fly – good luck with that –

the site admin has requested this crap stop – you choose to not honor that request.

the only person you are fooling is yourself, and considering the intellect behind your behavior, not a particularly difficult task.

per your statements you are:

(1) not related to sodaclubrefill.com or co2doctor.com

" Look Dildo, I don’t have any customers since I am neither of the entities you accuse me of being"

but

(2) " My only connection to the company is that the owner is a good friend that …"

followed by

(3) "Perhaps I should post all the emails forwarded to me which indicate that you’re just inept at "

so you are not involved, just a high minded white knight defending sodaclubrefill.com and/or co2doctor.com, who has emails, customer names, customer locations, details of the bad transactions, but

(4) "Look Dildo, I don’t have any customers since I am neither of the entities you accuse me of being"

which brings up the issues of:

(5) "I don’t have any customer emails"

with the minor problem of:

(6) "her response as forwarded to me"

so, fact is I am not Scott – fact is you are lying about virtually everything.

karma's a bitch.

you can't intimidate me because I have nothing to hide – in stark contrast to you.

Oh Dilbert! October 7, 2010 at 2:23 pm

So Dildo, how's them swing-arms going? Refund all your scammed customers?

Website going up!

Mike October 10, 2010 at 8:30 am

Follow on Twitter Follow @http://Leafygreen.info on Twitter.



I actually don’t have time to moderate the nonsense seen above and this flame war is immature yet amusing. I will never give anyone emails/names/IPs unless I have an actual subpoena from an attorney stating specially to do so.

I want to make that clear and with that being said, as amusing as this thread is, I’m sorry, the comments are now closed. If you feel burned or have some sort of childish vendetta, well, take it out somewhere else. I just don’t want to get into any sort of legal, slander thing right now.

Remember, you’re views are yours and not the views or opinions of Leafygreen.info (Creative Consulting & Design, LLC) as stated by the legal/visitors agreement that you agree to when visiting the site. Read about it here – http://www.leafygreen.info/about/

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: